Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
I am relatively new to the DC metro area and I am looking to get back into the cross country racing scene. I moved from Wisconsin where we had the Wisconsin Off-Road Series which is an awsome 12 race series with races all around the state. As far as I can tell there are now state series out here. I am wondering what kind of race organization there is out here. Any links or info would be greatly appriciated. Thanks

·
Registered
561 Posts
http://www.masuperseries.com/2009/ - closest thing around here to the WORS, a lot of the races are up north though, PA mostly. They have the new 2010 schedule out now.

I'm originally from wisconsin too and live in Baltimore now, damn good trails around here, similiar to home actually, but a lot more people on em (nothing like the remoteness of say the CAMBA trails). If you want some people to ride with here, hit me up, I'm always down to tear it up with sconi' folk.

btw, GO PACK GO!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Virginia & West Virginia

phili21 said:
Hello,
I am relatively new to the DC metro area and I am looking to get back into the cross country racing scene. I moved from Wisconsin where we had the Wisconsin Off-Road Series which is an awsome 12 race series with races all around the state. As far as I can tell there are now state series out here. I am wondering what kind of race organization there is out here. Any links or info would be greatly appriciated. Thanks
www.mountainbikevirginia.com

www.wvmba.com

www.uscup.net

·
Registered
472 Posts
phili21 said:
Hello,
I promote the SNOTCYCLE mentioned above. WE are actually having 4 races this year. Here is the email I sent out last month:

2010 Race Information and Schedule