Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Fat-tired Roadie
18,453 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been trying to learn the Tapeworm network a little better, and went looking for crop circles today. I found what I thought was the long switchback section to get into it, but it ended up on the top of some dirt jump stuff instead. Not the larger flow-line - fairly small stuff.

So at risk of sounding like Dick Button, be warned!

Seriously, though, the last reference to "Crop Circles" I've found was in 2006. Does that trail still exist?

·
habitual line-stepper
443 Posts
i'm no tapeworm expert, but i enter what i think is crop circles to the left of the power pole at the intersection where people have bon fires (coming from parasite). i think you were at the end of mr. dna, where all those berms and jumps are.

·
Fat-tired Roadie
18,453 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That sounds possible.

I'll have to try again next time

Thanks!

·
Registered
5,746 Posts
It's right under the power lines in the open grassy area between Mr DNA and the jump linie in the woods. Hence the reason it gets overgrown all the time. Have not been down there in a while now to see for myself so no one may be keeping it open any more? Hard to say.

·
Registered
3,729 Posts
No Crop Circles was "Buttoned" probably well over a year ago...

·
Registered
3,331 Posts
I live 2 blocks from the area and ride there all the time. 1/2 of Crop Circles still exists and is very rideable. It's a fun twisty section that we ride on our way to the Tapeworm after Riding Mr. DNA. When heading south it is the entrance after the small banked jumpline. The spiral section has been over grown for sometime and was rarely kept clear enough to ride. My buddies and I have been thinking of clearing it again before spring, but to tell the truth is isn't that fun of a trail.