Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, I know the economy sucks, but I have dreamed about moving up to the mountains (at least close to the mountains) for years, so my wife and I are really thinking about loading up and heading west. We just got back from 10 days in Boulder/Denver/Copper and I could barely stand to leave. I know finding a job is going to be tough, but good companies are always looking for talent. I'll need to be somewhat close to the city as I am an IT Manager so I'll need to find a gig. I'm looking for specific areas, neighborhoods (i.e. Golden or more specific neighborhoods) that are close to A. Good trails, would like to be able to ride from my garage to some sweet singletrack B. A whitewater park would be good as well (which is why I brought up Golden) If anyone knows of any great employers that I should check out I'd really appreciate that info as well. Thanks in advance for any help you can give.
Have a good one,
Pat

·
Registered
10,054 Posts
I don't live there but you cannot go wrong with Golden. Really, anywhere in or around Denver is great. I'm not big on the Springs but many live there and love it. I prefer the Denver areas and to a degree, the Boulder area. Let us know when you land here. You're welcome to join up for any rides.

Golden and western Lakewood will give you easy access to a ton of trails.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Ha Ha, the economy is the main reason I haven't pulled the trigger yet, I have a good job here in KY not sure I'll have much luck finding one out there. If I do though, I'll use whatever excuse I need to get out there.

·
now in superlight!
130 Posts