Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,056 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, bike models tend to look just plain silly, but the latest Colorado Cyclist catalog has to take the cake. Two of my favorites...

1) I'm a white-guy corporate lawyer who drives a Lexus and rides my [fill in the blank high-end preferably ti mountain bike] on warm sunny days about twice a month. I like Bob Marley soooo much, that I bought the bike jersey! Will you ride with me? Maybe afterwards we can go share a non-fat sour cream burrito and drink a low-carb Michelob? I'll supply the tunes. We can put Natty Dread on shuffle!

2) Man, I don't know what to think of this one. Couple of options...
- Why the hell did I wear this sleeveless jersey and then proceed to get lost and have to go bushwacking with my bike? I'm gonna break out in freaking hives here!
- Innovative way to use your bike for balance while taking a dump in a bush. One suggestion though - first pull down your shorts.
- Those [email protected]! I'm gonna jump outta the bushes and scare the shite out of them! Damn No Tubes!

You could have fun most of the other CC catalog pics by just playing with the biking-while-constipated theme. Too funny. Who comes up with these?! S

Attachments

·
Pocket Pool Savant
634 Posts
Lemme ax a Q.

Does anyone remember that hot brunette that was always on the cover years ago? She'd be like standing there holding some brandx MTB. Just remembering back and I was wondering if that was Brooke Burke.

AJ

·
my girl rides also
650 Posts
I remember EXATLY who you're talking about.....hottie. Don't know if it was Brooke or not, but in retrospect, it may have been.

·
Registered
188 Posts
My wife and I saw that pic a few nights ago and thought it was the funniest thing ---

"Shhhhh....no one can see or hear me behind these bushes carrying this big bike.....I'm going to sneak up on someone now --- Surprise!!"

We laughed so hard! Why is he carrying the bike??

·
Fart smeller