Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Wizard of the Trail
912 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
I am a clyde that rides almost everyday for three reasons. One, it helps me lose weight. When I started riding in the spring, I was 220lbs, I am down to 208. In the spring I was 36.7% body fat, I am now 30.5% Two, it keeps my blood pressure low. Three, I just love riding. The problem I have is this. I bought clipless pedals last year and I want to try them out. The thing is, they say to practise for weeks to get used to them and stay off the technical trails. Should I just stay on the easy paths for awhile? When do you know when your good enough for technical terrain? I have no problem remebering to unclip, but I fall when its unexpected. I also panic. I have mallet c pedals. Basically, I don't want to lose anytime riding instead of screwing around with grassy fields and practising. It sucks having to switch the pedals all the time too. If this post just sounds like rambling, I am sorry, but I feel overwhelmed by these clipless pedals. I love the benefits of the power and better climbing though. Thanks
Randy

·
Registered
3,882 Posts
A few hours.

Geist262 said:
Hi,