Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi, I'm Jun from the Philippines. I bought a brand new 08 Giant Trance 2 a couple of months ago. I'm new to mountain biking and have only ridden my bike about 3 times on moderate trails and the rest on paved roads during weekends. Last week the OEM Rockshox Recon of my Trance 2 suddenly stopped working. It wouldn't travel at all as if the lockout feature has been activated permanently but of course it wasn't. I immediately brought it back to the shop where I got it and they took it out and was sent out to be serviced elsewhere. It came back the other day and I had it installed again but now the lockout isn't working and I don't even want to test it anymore for fear of putting myself at risk should the fork fail while I'm using it. The dealer wants to take it out again and send it out again for another servicing. This is clearly a broken Rockshox fork and so I refused another attempt to service it and demanded that it be replaced with a new one. The dealer said all they can do is service it until they can make it work. I emailed the distributor and relayed my concern hoping I can get the replacement I deserve. Unfortunately I was given the same response that Rockshox policy states that forks will only be replaced if it has been deemed unserviceable. Is it just me or is this policy and after sales service downright unacceptable? I don't know what to do next because I don't know how to contact Rockshox directly to air my complaint. I'm now stuck with a faulty fork that is preventing me from riding my bike. Thanks in advance for any advice.

·
on my 3rd wind...
1,827 Posts