Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
218 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok fellas I came a cross a great deal on a Frameset, Fork and Wheels all 650B2. I want to put a Chris King headset and BB but not sure it is compatible with the bike. In case it is not what would you guys with Jamis experience recomend. Thanks. I hope you noticed I'm a newb. LOL!!!

·
Registered
3,766 Posts
You can use a Chris King headset but it needs to be an "Inset". A standard Chris King will not work. This frame is made for a zero stack headset. From what I can tell the frame just uses a standard bottom bracket. So you need to get one to match whatever crankset you are planning on using.

·
Registered
218 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Well I thought I'd give an update on the build. I was finally able of buying all the parts. Currently waiting for shipping on some of them .
Here's what i got:
Truvativ Noir 3.3 Crank
XT Front Derrailleur
XO Rear Derraileur.
Sram Cassette 980. I think. 11-32.
XO shifters
2011 XO Brakes
GXP BB
Truvativ Noir Handlebar. Carbon.
Truvativ Stylo Team Stem
Truvativ Carbon Seatpost.
SPD520 Pedals.
Chain TBD.

I should have her ready by the end of the week. I'm dying to take her out for a ride. I'll post pics whenever she's done.

·
Registered
150 Posts
hey medix - how you liking the bike? i see a similar deal on ebay...15" jamis 650b2 + white bros fork + american classic wheelset...for $999 + shipping. hmmm....

what size did you buy and what's your inseam? I'm thinking pretty hard about this bike!

later!

·
Registered
218 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·