Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so i need some help....i am looking for a good fork for my 2010 Nomad build but i want it to be ALL BLACK. I really like the Fox Talas 36 just so you know roughly what i am looking for and a price range but it only comes in silver. I hate to buy something just for the color but i really want what i want. so i am trying to find a great fork that is still all black.

i am a newbie building my first bike from the ground up so anyone please chime in. thanks!

thanks in advance.....i really appreciate it!!!!

·
Registered
397 Posts
Brotha, I hear your frustrations. Attention to detail, for some people it doesn't matter, but for some of us it does. I too was looking for a 36 TALAS in black, settled for the titanium. You'll see them as take OEM take offs on ebay and mtbr classifieds, but they're rare. Patience is the name of the game. Every time I'm looking, never find, when I'm not, there it is. So goes life. I wish Fox would come out with the black color option for the public with out paying out of our arses for it.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Nomad Ninja said:
Brotha, I hear your frustrations. Attention to detail, for some people it doesn't matter, but for some of us it does. I too was looking for a 36 TALAS in black, settled for the titanium. You'll see them as take OEM take offs on ebay and mtbr classifieds, but they're rare. Patience is the name of the game. Every time I'm looking, never find, when I'm not, there it is. So goes life. I wish Fox would come out with the black color option for the public with out paying out of our arses for it.
thanks for understanding my detail aspect of it:)

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
jd1072 said:
Sounds like you need yourself a black Rock Shox Lyrik! Same weight as a Fox 36, but in my opinion a plusher feel, better price, and (least importantly) better looking fork.