Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
102 Posts
peace_keeper1517 said:
Hi

I'm a noob and like looking at bikes I was wondering what type of bikes you people have got and could you put a picture of your bike as well
Dude,
Yep, Wazzup straight back atchya,
There are plenty of pics etc on the forum threads:

Lets see those sexXxy FR/DH rigs
Post your single crown FR/DH beauties

Just scroll down a bit further on the FR/DH Forum page and you'll find these threads containing heaps (and heaps, and heaps) of highly desirable bicycles.

·
Registered
124 Posts
Wont pass up a chance to post up my bike:D Transition Vagrant, RS Domain 318 160mm, Juicy 7's, Azonic Outlaw wheelset, XT cranks with E.13 bash, Eastern mag pedals, Avid X-7 drive train, Thomson seatpost and stem, with Kenda rubber, and My beloved green Oury grips. Whole thing weighs in at 33.05 pounds:)

G

·
I'm going to assume it's somewhere at 40lbs or less:

Before Thomson post, Serration rotors, MG1 pedals and ghetto tubeless (possibly low 41 lbs):

·
Registered
1,064 Posts
GravityWins said:
Wont pass up a chance to post up my bike:D Transition Vagrant, RS Domain 318 160mm, Juicy 7's, Azonic Outlaw wheelset, XT cranks with E.13 bash, Eastern mag pedals, Avid X-7 drive train, Thomson seatpost and stem, with Kenda rubber, and My beloved green Oury grips. Whole thing weighs in at 33.05 pounds:)
I believe you meant SRAM X-7?

That's so light. Beats my hardtail by far.

·
Registered
102 Posts
GravityWins said:
I meant SRAM:lol:

I'm lucky I can run single ply for downhill/freeride here in MI so I save some weight there.
Hmmm, weighs a little more than my 7" La Bruja with 2.5 dual plys on it......
Weighs a lot more than my NS B1TCH with 2.5 Big Betty FR on it....
But, being a weight weeny is the epitome of lameness, I'm told, so I'll shut up.

Attachments

·
Registered
3,060 Posts
GravityWins said:

But we have to dock you 10 points for having the Pista in the background . . . . :D

·