Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
625 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I have been lusting after a Jones space frame for 3 years now..I called Jeff about a year ago asking to be put on the waiting list. I was told that he was no longer taking names, my dream of owning a Jeff Jones Space Frame was just that, a dream..
I eventually dusted myself off, and fell in love with the Black sheep bike..They are dang sexy after all, and ride really nice...I ordered a ti highlight with truss fork, and all was well, for a while...About a month that is..Because a month into my build process Jeff announced that he had joined a partnership with merlin, allowing more people to share in the joy of owning, and riding a spaceframe...Well to little, to late for me I must say, I allready had my money into a blacksheep, and it was too late....
I sold my blacksheep a few months ago, amazingly not taking much of a hit on it..I got lucky...I loved the bike, it was the best riding ti bike I've owned thus far..I ran it ss/geared w/rohloff, and geared with 2X6 speed...Rigid front, and truss front...Great ride..