Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

Can someone recommend a good brand of knee and elbow pads for mountain biking? I am fairly new to the sport. I saw some knee pads on Amazon for as low as 15$, bike shop they are 50$. I have heard of Fox but they are around 80$. Thank you in advance for any feedback. My main priority is comfort level. I'm not super hard core rider so I don't expect major wipeouts.

Thank you,
Terence1a

·
Registered
5 Posts
I use the Leatt Airflex Pro. They look bulky, but the rubber is quite flexible while still providing good protection, even on the sides. The added protection keeps me confident on the bike. I’ve had the same pair for a few years and they’ve held up good. I tried several different brands and returned them all until I found these.

·
Murica Man
Do it for Dale (#3)
451 Posts
Hello,

Can someone recommend a good brand of knee and elbow pads for mountain biking? I am fairly new to the sport. I saw some knee pads on Amazon for as low as 15$, bike shop they are 50$. I have heard of Fox but they are around 80$. Thank you in advance for any feedback. My main priority is comfort level. I'm not super hard core rider so I don't expect major wipeouts.

Thank you,
Terence1a
protection is not something to cheap out on (i.e. don't go off brand). i use the leatt airlfex pro and don't use elbow pads... on amazon they are cheaper

·
Registered
697 Posts
Yet another Leatt airflex pro user. I like them better than G forms. I have both.

·
Registered
1,499 Posts
The real trick is to find something comfortable enough that you'll actually wear them every ride.

I use Leatt Airflex Pro elbow pads on every ride. They're breathable enough even 100f days don't bother me, and the few times I've "used" them, I've been happy with the level of protection they have provided.