Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 886 Posts

·
Registered
481 Posts
It is interesting, and I'd like a chance to demo one. A LT Prime was on my wishlist for a while now. Some aspects I like and others I'll need to warm up to.

The rear triangle looks like a Giant Reign, albeit with adjustable dropouts.
And does the trunnion mount mean the shock gets more exposed to side loads? I'm not an engineer so am genuinely asking.

Either way, they've been busy!

·
Trail Bomber
260 Posts
If someone could build this up with a 180mm front fork and a coil... and tell me how sweet it is... thanks!

·
flailer
161 Posts
I just ordered one.
XL in red, no shock.

I won't have the funds to complete the build until spring, but at least I'll have the frame. I plan to set it up with a 170mm Fox 36 with a Push ASC coil and a coil shock for the rear. My rune has this same fork (but as a 27.5) and a Fox DHX2 coil shock. It works quite well on the rune, so eager to try this combo on the titan.

540 Posts
I just ordered one.
XL in red, no shock.

I won't have the funds to complete the build until spring, but at least I'll have the frame. I plan to set it up with a 170mm Fox 36 with a Push ASC coil and a coil shock for the rear. My rune has this same fork (but as a 27.5) and a Fox DHX2 coil shock. It works quite well on the rune, so eager to try this combo on the titan.
Coil front and rear, oh my! Sounds scary fast!

·
Banshee Rush
15 Posts
Sounds awesome! A few reviews will start rolling out soon so keep an eye online. The initial production run is pretty much sold out but we are taking pre orders for the next December drop in a few months. Hopefully I will have demo going to Qld and Adelaide by then too ?
Cheers Rushy
Banshee dealer Australia
Www.rushys.com.au

·
Registered
38 Posts
Managed to bag a raw large from dirt merchant - thanks!

Just got to pin down the spec now. Thinking xt8100 group and maybe a Mezzer if I can get the 42 offset which seems rare. Will 51 not work?