Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:confused: Hey Guys;
I am a beginner to intermediate enthusiast and usually frequent the Blanket's Creek Dwelling trail. As you Georgians know today showed some rather nasty weather. I am almost certain my trail will be closed tomorrow and I was wodneirng if anyone might recommend something that will be definitely open tomorrow (Sunday). I look forward to Sunday all week and now it sees my week is blown. Any help is much appreciated.
:confused:

·
Having a nice day!
1,422 Posts
And it was open! Red Rocker and I got in a few laps late this morning. While the South loop had a few wet spots (only one with a little standing water), the dwelling loop was dry.

Outstanding trail design and maintenance. Props to Sorba Woodstock!

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I got there aruond noonish. The girlfriend wanted to go shopping for furniture heh. I am still somehwat of a beginner so I stick to Dwelling. I haven't attempted South Loop quite yet. Is it a huge difference over dwelling skill wise? I agree they did an amazing job on building the trail and I try to donate more than the minimum every time I am there.

·
Hooligan
680 Posts
Cadiell said:
I got there aruond noonish. The girlfriend wanted to go shopping for furniture heh. I am still somehwat of a beginner so I stick to Dwelling. I haven't attempted South Loop quite yet. Is it a huge difference over dwelling skill wise? I agree they did an amazing job on building the trail and I try to donate more than the minimum every time I am there.
South loop is labeled advanced, but it's not as tough as the classification would lead you to believe. If you can comfortably ride Dwelling, then you will have no problems with the South loop. It's just about a mile longer, with a few more rocks, and more climbing.

·
Shot Down in Flames...
1,218 Posts
LoneStar said: