Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Rides all the bikes!
4,489 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'll be driving up to the Pacifica area for a few days. Plan to bring my roadie and long travel. Just seeing if anyone knows of anything going on cycling related. Any World Championships? Particular places I should take my Enduro?

I'm a former Alameda resident, but rode motorcycles back then.

·
Hella Olde
2,541 Posts
World Championships? in the Bay Area? I can't thnk of anything going on in the Bay.

August 10–11: (XCO/XCC/DH) Lenzerheide, Switzerland

EWS80 Whistler 8/10

·
Registered
885 Posts
A little further up the road in Dunnigan is a road race, Cat 4's do 86 miles. I was planning on dropping down from BC to Central California for it but opted for the West Mtn RR out in Utah at the end of the month, that's 100 miles.

If I had the time I would do both, maybe next year.

Reactions: Sidewalk

·
Rides all the bikes!
4,489 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
A little further up the road in Dunnigan is a road race, Cat 4's do 86 miles. I was planning on dropping down from BC to Central California for it but opted for the West Mtn RR out in Utah at the end of the month, that's 100 miles.

If I had the time I would do both, maybe next year.
Go my attention right there!

·
Registered
381 Posts
I'm a bit out of the road scene but these are the fast-isn group rides I know. Some could be defunct.

HOP ride in Walnut Creek/Danville.
Roaster's ride in Marin
Spectrum Ride (sketchy) and Pen Velo ride on the peninsula.

Dunnigan Hills is a flat RR with a few hills, usually hot. Done it many times.

Lots of great road riding in Napa and Sonoma Counties.

I'll be driving up to the Pacifica area for a few days. Plan to bring my roadie and long travel. Just seeing if anyone knows of anything going on cycling related. Any World Championships? Particular places I should take my Enduro?

·
Hella Olde
2,541 Posts