Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
1,321 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thinking of doing this in the coming weeks. It will require a shuttle of some sorts from Nevada City to Truckee. I'm thinking DLRT, HITG, Fordyce/ Spaulding, Pioneer, Scotts Flat and some flumes to Grass Valley/ Nevada City. Open to other suggestions as well. I could do it next weekend or the next. My initial thought was doing it as an overnighter loop from Forersthill, but thought I'd see if there was any interest in doing it as a day ride.

·
Registered
54 Posts
I would be interested in this also.After Scott's I can't seem to get past riding the road back to 5 mile house, eyeballing that pig on a spit, and going down miner trail to Old Republic.
Depending on the date I could probably get a shuttle driver with at least room for 4 with bikes back to Truckee.

Between Truckee and HITG I have no knowledge, and between HITG and the top of Bear Valley I also am not familar, I know the rest.
Would it be worth trying to stash some supplies between NC and Truckee?, or would you prefer the FULL camelback. I ride with one either way and would do two bladders if no stash.

·
Registered
21 Posts
I've been thinking about this ride since I saw a Strava track of it a year or so ago - probably from Seoulriding's group.

In a couple days the bike saddle will look a little less evil after the Mendo 100 last weekend. If there's a group headed up there that can handle one more, let me know.

·
Registered
141 Posts
Let me know what date you're thinking of for this, I might be game. How would you connect the end of HITG to Fordyce? Fire road?

·
Registered
776 Posts