Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a service tech in Pittsburgh, and work has been super slow for like the past 2 years. Just wondering if it seems to be any better anywhere else?

·
kneecap
1,642 Posts
Gotta go where it's blazing hot! Probably most large city's in the southwest. I'm an hvac contractor in So. Cal., always have enough to keep busy & still find time to ride.
Course, I've been doing this since before recorded history began.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Good to hear that it's kind of consolidated in parts, not too widespread. Seems like everything really went downhill after the whole 9/11 thing, and after Heinz field and PNC park got done. From what I understand, there's not too much work going on anywhere in the East really. Sory if I didn't mention before, I was thinking commercial, not rezzie.

·
The endless excuses guy
270 Posts
The Few, The Obscure

I'm a HVAC controls tech at a big pharmacutical research joint in CT. Pretty much busy all the time, I usually can't get to all my work, so I have to prioritze what I do. This environment is fairly demanding, each season has its own unique "character" (for lack of better words). There is also a lot of emergent work, so things can change in a heartbeat. Definitely not a desk driving job. I deal mostly with Honeywell DDC's. Oops, there goes the pager, gotta' go..............

·
ol'guy who says hi &waves
2,546 Posts
If you want more work.....

KrisJ said:
I'm a service tech in Pittsburgh, and work has been super slow for like the past 2 years. Just wondering if it seems to be any better anywhere else?