Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Any Tips?..i'm a newb

Hey everyone,

Im a newbie to the sport of mountain biking. i do triathlons and road bike, and have recently purchased a Haro 02' X2 extreme series mountain bike full suspension. I wanted something that i could do adventure races with and could do some freeriding with. Was this a good purchase?

Also the nearest ligitament mountain bike trails are 45 minutes away, do you have any tips to help me create my own trails?

Thanks- triguy247

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I just want to know any usefull tips and tricks and if anybody else knows anything about the durability and the overall ride-ability of the haro.

Thanks-triguy247

·
Registered
122 Posts
I don't know anything about the Haro, sorry. But as for tips and tricks, I know plenty :p The first is, "get used to falling a lot." :)

Mostly, I'd have to advise against building your own trail somewhere (unless it's your own land) because of all the legal and ethical issues involved. Go check out the regional section of the message board, find your state or area, and post something along the lines of "Just started mountain biking in (insert region) and was wondering where to ride?"

I am certain that you'll get more responses than you can deal with. Have fun!

·
There's no app for this.
5,369 Posts
check

IMBA.com for trail building tips including legal land access and how not to upset the locals. I know squat about the Haro, did you check the reviews section here?

for riding tips, Ned Overend has an excellent book.

good luck, Jim

·
Freshly Fujified
8,199 Posts
For more trails

Check out the trail review section of this site. There may be more trails local to you than you realize.

Clyde

·
Registered
776 Posts
You are so gonna dig it.

triguy247 said:
Hey everyone,