Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
264 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am trying to find an eccentric bb for a cannondale BB30 conversion. Anything else out there besides beer components? I know they are good but I would like something cheaper.

·
I want to ride
149 Posts
The team beer eccentric uses Phill Wood bearings. It is well made. I have one on my cannondale and highly recommend it.

·
Registered
264 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I saw that origin 8 is coming out with a bb30 adapter in June just like the beer but I'm sure it's not nearly as nice. I'm not sure how riding I will get in on this cannondale as it's a back up to my niner sir9. Guess I'll keep an eye out for a used beer. Mmmm used beer...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,587 Posts
Gotta say that for something like this I would save the extra $$ and get the BEER.

Although I have no experience with it, I do have experience dealing with ebb's and when they aren't working right (slipping, creaking, lacking durability, etc) it can be frustrating to the point of wanting a different frame.

Go with quality from the start ...

SPP

·
Did I catch a niner+?
2,957 Posts
I have a BEER on my Cannondale 29er 1, it's a nice piece of hardware. I would spend the money again on this part and would not skimp out just because it's a backup bike, backup bikes are bikes that need to work when the other is down.

I did have a squeak issue but I think some dirt got in the shell area after a really nasty race, it's fixed now after tearing it all down and building it all back up.

·
Registered
270 Posts