Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
1,966 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does any one work for REI? Im a mechanic for 2 performance stores in my area. Neither store can give me full time hours so I have to work at both. I really want to stop all the running around and just work at one place that’s going to give me benefits. Im wondering if you still can order parts from QBP and other places at wholesale? And what the bike prodeal situation is like.

·
Registered
540 Posts
I worked at the Anchorage REI for 7 yrs.........

pulser said:
Does any one work for REI? Im a mechanic for 2 performance stores in my area. Neither store can give me full time hours so I have to work at both. I really want to stop all the running around and just work at one place that’s going to give me benefits. Im wondering if you still can order parts from QBP and other places at wholesale? And what the bike prodeal situation is like.
I worked both in the shop and on the floor as a sales geek.....yes, at our store you could order from QBP and I also prodealed from many companies including many who did not have products sold at REI. Each shop "master tech" may run things differently though. Other products are prodealable as an employee also. I might add that the bennies are great also. Check 'em out.

Dave

·
Registered
564 Posts
My experience...