Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
271 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just when I got into the sport with a friend, my buddy moves to B.C. cuz of job opportunites lol. So I'm kinda of left out and riding solo kinda of sucks. Anybody in ssauga organize group rides?

·
Registered
4,014 Posts
I'm sure some other's might have other resources to add, but just post up here ..... kinda like you are now. ;) There's a few guys I now in your neck of the woods.

Maybe while you're at it it would help to add info like what type of riding you like to do (DH-ing at Albion ..... no, not really), wether or not you have a car, time frame through the week you can go out and play. Maybe even if you've not been to a particular place and are looking for a "tour guide".

p.s. - sorry to hear about loosing a riding buddy. :(

·
Registered
271 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
andrewto - well given that i'm a relative newbie (a yr of riding) i'd probably say probably more XCing than anything else, yes i do have a car and pretty much I can ride only the weekends. I'm starting to get into road cycling too whenever the bike show kicks up...

Charlie - yeah tell me about it but I ain't no free rider or DH'ler lol.

what really blows was that in a yr or so i was hoping to build my own custom full suspension bike with him but now i don't even have the tools lol.

·
Registered
4,014 Posts
-=phelan=- said:
andrewto - well given that i'm a relative newbie (a yr of riding) i'd probably say probably more XCing than anything else, yes i do have a car and pretty much I can ride only the weekends. I'm starting to get into road cycling too whenever the bike show kicks up...

Charlie - yeah tell me about it but I ain't no free rider or DH'ler lol.

what really blows was that in a yr or so i was hoping to build my own custom full suspension bike with him but now i don't even have the tools lol.
There are "sane" trails out in B.C., eh?!?! :)