Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Meatpuppet
536 Posts
CrazyEye said:
I'm no expert but...I spent 10 years in the Air Force with 4 months in Pakistan supporting the 82rd Airborn. This sounds like lamest piece of BS I've ever heard in advertising a bike...But they are selling them to all the posers in the blinged out H2's that never been off the pavement so it probably worked...

http://4wheeldrive.about.com/gi/dyn...atures/news/112_news030317_humbike/index.html
Hel! yeah, between the Benzy and this Hummer jobby you could have 2 very expensive piles of [email protected]

"The Hummer Tactical Mountain Bike, designed by military bike manufacturer Montague Corporation, offers the strength of a military vehicle along with the freedom, convenience and portability that an outdoor enthusiast desires. The bike has a patented folding system that was developed to allow Paratroopers an easy exit from military aircraft with a full size mountain bike."

huh???

I have a hard time seeing a group of Navy SEALS storming anything aboard bicycles.
But what do I know.

·
Coors, the american beer.
3,533 Posts
$795 for a brand new full suspension

sounds like a glorified huffy to me

then again the hummer is just a tahoe that gets worse gas mileage and is boxier

·
Elitest thrill junkie
39,533 Posts
Melt said:
$795 for a brand new full suspension

sounds like a glorified huffy to me

then again the hummer is just a tahoe that gets worse gas mileage and is boxier
Well, H2s and H3s, yeah, but the "real" hummer has planetary gears in the hubs, independant suspension, and so on. It's very different from what's labeled as a "hummer". And yes, we sometimes broke the hubs and other parts, but when your "jumping" vehicles and slamming through rough terrain as we did, it's amazing that more stuff didn't break. They put up with some pretty impressive abuse. I guess that identifies me as "was in the army". :thumbsup:

·
Registered
9 Posts