Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I'm new to the ventana forum and i looking for some feedback concerning sizing.
I am 5'10 1/2" w/ a ~31" inseam what size Chamuco would you recommend?
Currently I ride a Jekyll M with a 90mm stem (Please no Cannondale Haters).
When I go through with this purchase I intend On moving my components from the Jekyll to the Chamuco, The fork i currently ride is a Fox vanilla '05 130RLC, would this be satisfactory for this frame?
Ventana forum by far tends to be the most helpful
Thanks Guys

·
Registered
451 Posts
Get a large

Hello, i am 5'10 with a 33" inseam and was running a large frame with a 90mm stem and it fit perfect!! I think a med. would have been a little cramped for me, i ride mostly xc stuff in he midwest so i like a little longer top tube and run a shorter stem to compensate. I ran a 05 vanilla rlc for a little while and it was a nice match in my opinion! It is a great bike! enoy it!! i might have some pics of mine with the vanilla on it, if you want i could send a couple pics to gve you an idea of what it would look like..

mark

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
bogmonster said:
Hello, i am 5'10 with a 33" inseam and was running a large frame with a 90mm stem and it fit perfect!! I think a med. would have been a little cramped for me, i ride mostly xc stuff in he midwest so i like a little longer top tube and run a shorter stem to compensate. I ran a 05 vanilla rlc for a little while and it was a nice match in my opinion! It is a great bike! enoy it!! i might have some pics of mine with the vanilla on it, if you want i could send a couple pics to gve you an idea of what it would look like..

mark
Thanks mark,