Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all and sorry if I mistake in my english.
I would like to know about Maverick as a company if it's what you call a small high end company and a little info about the matic and the ml.
I have a eye on the Maverick and in my contry we almost don't see them.
thanks alot for any of you.

·
Registered
1,077 Posts
Maverick, from the consumers standpoint is top notch. Their customer service is some of the best in the industry. Their products speak for themselves. I have used their products for several years now and am pleased with their performance, longevity, tuneability and ease of serviceability. I rode a ML8 for a couple years and got rid of it just cause I am a poor student and needed some cash quick. The bike rode well and the suspension was to my liking. Living in phoenix, I have definitely regretted it at times, as the one speed hard tail can get a little rugged at times. Their forks are awesome, I have been using them(sc and duc) for several years and they are probably the best bike related product I have used extensively since I started mtbing. As for the matic and durance, I think they are both excellent products and would not hesitate acquiring one if I were in the market for a new xc squisy bike. From a reliability standpoint, the rear suspension on all their bikes are very simple to work on and set up. Just make sure you ride with an air shock pump and you'll be all set.
good luck

·
Whatever
585 Posts
Get the Durance or Matic if you can

I spent 2 1/2 years on a ML7 and loved it. Then upgraded to the ML 7/5 (the same as the Durance now). It is much nicer. It's lighter, stiffer, and more travel... yet it climbs technical stuff better. And still feels the same on flats and non-technical climbs. All in all, a great "do everything" bike.

And yes, their customer service sets the standard for the entire cycling industry.

·
Registered
181 Posts