Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have just recently discovered your corner of the www and am starting to feel like a pervy old man lurking in the park and spying on folks' conversations. So .... I'll now stand up from behind the bushes, clear my throat rather self conciously, and introduce myself.

I've been riding my bike for about 8 years - and it still makes me grin like a little kid. The learning cuve was rough, but I was in Ashland, OR, where the trails left from my front door and didn't stop for hours. I've spent the last few years living in the bay area (CA) and finding it hard to adjust to the whole "drive-to-ride" paradigm.

It's such a thrill to meet women who love mountain biking and I wish I could invite all of you out on a ride. In the meantime, I'l just have to be happy knowing there are more of us out there.

I've got two favors to ask:
1) I've just moved to Sacramento and am looking for people to ride with after work. So far, it seems there a few road rides, but I would love to find some dirt. Anyone from the area and have suggestions?
2) I'm thinking of spending Christmas up in northern Idaho for the snowboarding (at Schweitzer mountain). Is anyone familiar with that part of the country and have trip recommendations to make?

·
Freeriding Feline
2,548 Posts
Hi

Sorry, I'm on the East Coast but it's nice to meet you anyway!
What kind of snowboard do you have? Mountain opens on the 10th. Can't wait...

·
Don't worry, be happy!
8,141 Posts
Spokane chiming in here, what all do you need to know about Schweitzer? Althought I call my self a hard core skier, I bagged it today, I just got so cold I couldn't get warm.