Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am building up a new set of wheels, and was just recommended the Olympic and the Arch by my builder, though he said the Olympic may be too light/skinny for my tire choices. I've been running the 819 for a couple years and have been quite pleased with them, though they are a little heavy.

I weigh 150, like to run 2.1 - 2.3 tubeless tires, and ride in a rocky area. Can I get by with the Olympic, or will I be truing them all the time?

Any feedback on the Arch yet? Does the olympic hold up?

Thanks!

·
Feeding your addiction
2,648 Posts
necro said:
I am building up a new set of wheels, and was just recommended the Olympic and the Arch by my builder, though he said the Olympic may be too light/skinny for my tire choices. I've been running the 819 for a couple years and have been quite pleased with them, though they are a little heavy.

I weigh 150, like to run 2.1 - 2.3 tubeless tires, and ride in a rocky area. Can I get by with the Olympic, or will I be truing them all the time?

Any feedback on the Arch yet? Does the olympic hold up?

Thanks!
Don't get the Olympic for the riding you described. The Arch is new, so you're not likely to find much feedback on it, but it should be a decent choice for what you are looking for.

Larry
Mountain High Cyclery
[email protected]

·
NoTubes.com
600 Posts
From what you describe I wouldn't recommend the Olympic. If you're not racing, the Arch would work well for you. If you do plan on racing and want to shed some grams you can look at the 355. Both the Arch and 355 will resist denting better than the Olympic in rocky conditions.