Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new to this and looking for guidance. On the 2020 Lyrik Select+ fork there is only a HSC dial. on many other bikes i’ve demoed there was always a LSC switch (admittedly they were fox) to make the fork firm or open. How is the LSC tuned on the Select?
I understand the Select is the lower end Lyrik with less options but is there such a thing to be able to almost lock out the fork?
Also, since this is the low end does it mean there is also no extra options like to attach a mud guard/fender? i don’t see any mounting holes on the fork?
I’ve tried to look for the manuals on SRAM/RS sight but it’s so generic that i’m missing something more specific to the select line.
thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
26 Posts
Yeah that's super confusing. I looked on the Rockshox website and saw that the pictures show a hsc dial and the description calls it lsc.

As for the mud guard, you'll just need to attach the fender with either zip ties or Velcro strips.

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah that's super confusing. I looked on the Rockshox website and saw that the pictures show a hsc dial and the description calls it lsc.

As for the mud guard, you'll just need to attach the fender with either zip ties or Velcro strips.
The dial is labelled "Compression" with no reference to LSC or HSC. Mine has 19 clicks but i haven't experimented with it yet. I just can't find anything that discusses HSC or LSC tuning, it's like an all in one. Most of the documentation/manuals focus on there ultimate with the LSC switch and HSC dial.
I didn't expect the Select line to be so scaled down in terms of optionality. I may be wrong but i feel like FOX has these choices on comparable forks.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,533 Posts