Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Before I begin let me clear some haters out the way by saying this...

I have a $2000 budget.
I'm going to buy a FSR.
I CANNOT go much over 2000.

For some reason when guys like me ask for advice on forums like this we get pretty crappy responses...

Of course we know that we should get a more expensive bike! Duh! But we cant because $2000 is already pushing it!

We WANT a full suspension bike! Damn, paying this much we should at least be getting a little of what we want.

I'm NO expert and don't plan on zooming down the side of a mountain or racing every other week.

I just want to ride and enjoy the ride ;)

But we also work hard for the little money we have to spend on a nicer bike and try to get a good deal AND seek out opinions from people that ride more than us!

So please, if your going to type anything negative or in your eyes "constructive criticism" re read from the top.

Just because we can't relate to you buying a $5000 bike does not mean we can't ask for help!
---------------------------------------------------------------

So my question is this. The base Camber has lower budget forks on it compared to last year.

In your honest opinion, if I got a good deal on a pair of 120mm RockShox forks and threw them on that bake would it compare to the 2013 model? Or still worse?

Is it even worth the upgrade?
Also considering the Trek Fuel EX5

·
Registered
63 Posts
since you say you would want to swap out the fork right away. IMHO I think you should just save up some more and get a better spec'ed bike. In a few months the newer 2015 range will be coming in. The 2014 bikes would be cheaper.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
since you say you would want to swap out the fork right away. IMHO I think you should just save up some more and get a better spec'ed bike. In a few months the newer 2015 range will be coming in. The 2014 bikes would be cheaper.