Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yes, here it is again! Coming your way in May 27th-30th 2011 the Black Hills Fat Tire Festival. This will be the 5th year anniversary and things will be hopping. Races and rides galore along with all the socials you can handle. Three nights of partying and four days for riding. Come joins us as we ride more than 300 miles of single track. Epics rides, short rides, six different races including Super D, X-Country and Downhill. Did I mention beer? We have it, you want it. Come and get it in South Dakota. Rapid City that is!:D www.bhfattirefestival.com

·
Currently in Exile
2,303 Posts
When will we be able to register?

·
Registered
234 Posts
WickedMCMLXXIX said:
I'm interested in going. I'm new to ND and new to MTBing but I'm hooked. Will I be out of place if I'm a new guy?
Abslolutely not!!!! the newer the better! everyone is welcome and has fun--there is so much to do. BHFTF welcomes beginners, experts, little kids, families, etc. There are beginner trail rides to crazy epic trail rides. hard core races to the Strider race (which is also hard core--have you ever witnessed full-grown adults in full armor trying like crazy to stay on top of these little tiny bikes?)
the food is GREAT, the cmaraderie excellent, You'll meet awesome people and have a good time--I promise!

where in north dakota are you?

·
Registered
63 Posts
annamagpie said:
Abslolutely not!!!! the newer the better! everyone is welcome and has fun--there is so much to do. BHFTF welcomes beginners, experts, little kids, families, etc. There are beginner trail rides to crazy epic trail rides. hard core races to the Strider race (which is also hard core--have you ever witnessed full-grown adults in full armor trying like crazy to stay on top of these little tiny bikes?)
the food is GREAT, the cmaraderie excellent, You'll meet awesome people and have a good time--I promise!

where in north dakota are you?