Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First post, be gentle with me!

I am new to MTBing and am looking at a Yukon, probably 19". The LBS doesn't have any '06's. Anybody know what color(s) the '07's will be? I looked at the Giant Australian site and they had a brown/copper color and matte black. Would those be the same colors for the US?

Anybody know if the front fork stays the same for 2007; Suntour 100mm XCT or something like that?

Thanks,

Chuck

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I know it may be silly, but I'm really curious about paint and color schemes for the '07 Yukons in the U.S.. I'm about 12 lbs. away from being able to award my first weight loss incentive, and I am pretty sure it's going to he a Yukon. But the Giant website shows the Sport bikes for 2006 (everything else appears to be 2007 models), and I wonder what colors will be offered? My LBS doesn't know yet, either.

Anyone?

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Well, the LBS says that the info should be out this week, so I'll try to be patient. I'm hoping that we get the same colors as Canada, I like the blue and white scheme.

Thanks for the weight loss comments. I'm down 20, with a long way to go. But I have a plan and goals. Riding is part of the whole plan...

See ya,

·
Registered
14 Posts
2007 Giant Hardtail Sport Models out first week in February for the USA. This confirmed by two LBS's here in greater Chicago area. Shipment of these models to follow soon after.
Can hardly wait!

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
a little update