Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, I'm a noob here although I've been lurking a lot lately. Been riding/racing for 10+ years, mostly on Cannondales.

I now have a Specialized Marathon Stumpjumper coming, should be here end of the week. Obviously, I'm really friggin excited. :D

I know most of you ride the FSR's, but I'm curious if anyone has any thoughts/opinions/reviews on my new ride. I'll be using it pretty much for cross country racing here in the midwest, thus the decision to stick with a HT.

• FACT M9 carbon hardtail frame, Az1 constuction w/ Mono-stay seatstays
  • Fox F90X, 90mm travel, air spring, inertia valve w/ threshold and rebound adjust, alloy steerer
  • Magura Marta, hydraulic disc brakes
  • SRAM X.0, 9-speed, rear derailleur
  • SRAM X.0, carbon/aluminum trigger shifters
  • Mavic XM-819 Disc rims, 26", black, welded seam, tubeless

thanks,
bigD

·
Just Wanna Ride!
1,374 Posts
I can't help with a review, but wanted to say that that things looks sweet!! Great choice - seems like the carbon frame would help with some vibration and should accelerate like a rocket!

You'll have to post some pics and a review once you've had a chance to ride it!

·
The Other Dude
3,080 Posts
I think you will LOVE that bike. I personally stick to FS bikes because i have knee problems, but the components (especially the magura brakes!) are freakin sweet, the XO shifters and derailluer combo are awesome, i used to swear by XTR, but not anymore.