Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so whats the deal with this bike im just getting into Mtb. and this is my first serious mtb. I need a really strong bike all the parts have to be good. Because i am a real tough rider, i ride everything like no 2maro. so iv heard alot of conflicting veiws on this bike, its a strong cross country its an all mountain, its all free ride, its a dirt jumper? what is it? i really want to get into heavy freeride. i can aford full suspention i have 800$... this bike seems good any thoughts? will it take the hit? thanks everyone, keep on riding. oh and i hear u cant get beefy tires on it cuz of clearance?!?!?

·
Registered
1,149 Posts
Its a pretty versatile frame, you can build it to do AM type riding, dirt jumping or light freeride. I have mine set up for light free ride and it has held up pretty good. Seems like a really strong frame. It can take any hit that I can do.

I've heard it can only fit a true 2.35 tire on the rear. I run that size on the rear and it is getting tight so I doubt you could go much bigger. I run a 2.55 on the front though.

·
Registered
1,149 Posts
I think it can take as big of a hit as can be done on a hardtail. Obviously it depends on the rider but it is a very burly frame.