Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
420 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I am FINALLY getting a re-order of the flange bushings and the bearings completed tomorrow. I should have alll the parts for making more kits by the weekend. I had a lot of inquiries for the full kits again.

For those who don't know, I have been making these kits since Summer 2004... Sold very many of them, most of them overseas in fact. UK, Malaysia, Turkey, Scotland, Canada, Mexico. Just about everywhere.

The FULL Kit includes all 6 rear suspension triangle pivot bearings, the 2 dropout pivot Aluminum Spacer sleeves, and the 4 polymer flange bushings.

Price in the USA will be $25 mailing costs included (First Class Postage)... Overseas to almost any country will be $30 mailing costs included!! Time to mail overseas is about 5-7 days.

I also have a very detailed manual for removal and installation of the bearing kits. This is sent to each purchaser. Almost 5 megs of color photos.

Email me , or look for upcoming eBay auctions (Buy-it-Now pricing).

John

·
Ski during the off-season
487 Posts
John said:
Well, I am FINALLY getting a re-order of the flange bushings and the bearings completed tomorrow. I should have alll the parts for making more kits by the weekend. I had a lot of inquiries for the full kits again.

Price in the USA will be $25 mailing costs included (First Class Postage)... Overseas to almost any country will be $30 mailing costs included!! Time to mail overseas is about 5-7 days.
Talk about timing. My NRS had recently developed a 'squeak' that was driving me nuts. In the process of eliminating a squeak, I removed & lubed nearly all the bolts in rear suspension / rear triangle. The noise was coming from the connections near the cassette. When I pulled the non-drive side pivot bearing I found some rust :eekster: My first thought was, "I wonder if that person is still selling the bushing kits for the NRS?"