Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Bnerd
1,075 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Lots of words and pics.

So, I am now going to add my impressions about the Knolly DT on an already overfilled forum of DT loving!

These impressions are my opinions and, as such, you can take what you would like from them.

A little info about myself and about my DT. I am 6'6" and 240ish lbs with gear. My DT is a large and is built up as more of a pedalable freeride bike. My DT weighs in at a little over 42lbs. Suspension duties are taken by a 66ATA fork and a DHX5 coil shock. My riding area is Whistler and the surrounding areas. I also am a coach in the bike park.
I have been riding the DT for two months with approximately seven days off the bike. And, as stated previously, I have ridden this bike everywhere in the Sea to Sky corridor (Whistler and Bike Park, Squamish, Pemberton, North Shore) as well as a seven day trip to Vancouver Island (Victoria, Sooke, Duncan, Cumberland)

Overall I am very happy with the ride and performance of the bike. All of the previous reviews and info about the DT are spot on with how solid the frame is and how well it pedals. And how it handles everthing from mellow pedals to crazy gnar lines. I definitely agree with all that info.

I am stoked about the head angle and the wheelbase adjustability that is available to me on this bike! The fork, 66ATA, with its adjustable travel compliments the bike very well. I can set the bike up to how and where I am going to ride.