Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well i've been looking around trying to decide what to get. While i would like a FS i realize i am new to this and can get a HT with good components for the same price or cheaper that most basic FS's. So right now i'm looking at the ibex comp x7 and the IH warrior expert (2006) on rscycle.com. I know i'm new to this but why does ibex only offer 80mm forks is that to little? Visually i like the look of the IH more and its cheaper but if it's worth it then i'll get the ibex. So i would like your opinions on these 2 bikes and if you know of any others with good components please don't hesitate to let me know about them. Thanks in advance.

· Cuánto pesa?
7,730 Posts
Hi z28steve,

z28steve said:
well i've been looking around trying to decide what to get. While i would like a FS i realize i am new to this and can get a HT with good components for the same price or cheaper that most basic FS's. So right now i'm looking at the ibex comp x7 and the IH warrior expert (2006) on rscycle.com. I know i'm new to this but why does ibex only offer 80mm forks is that to little? Visually i like the look of the IH more and its cheaper but if it's worth it then i'll get the ibex. So i would like your opinions on these 2 bikes and if you know of any others with good components please don't hesitate to let me know about them. Thanks in advance.
You already know my suggestion so I'll just hook up a link so everybody can see one of the bikes your thinking on :D CLICK> 07' Trophy Comp X7 Blow-Out Sale: $699

An 80mm fork is common on XC bikes with a frame geometry that's geared towards racing. I personally use a 100mm to compensate for the sag that my Clydesdale arse puts into a fork :smilewinkgrin:

I also should mention that the SRAM X7 group on this bike is the new 07's :yesnod:

Glad to see your still thinking about IBEX :thumbsup:

Happy shopping..

Jake :ihih:

· Registered