Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
599 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My new ML just came in and was built. Got it out for the first ride yesterday. I only got in an hour or so, before thunderstorms whipped through, and Iam still dialing in the fit and the suspension. Pretty nice ride, climbs fairly well and descends awesome! :thumbsup: I will need some time on it to get the feel especially with technical climbing, as this is my first time on a 5 inch bike, and I am still making adjustments. Does anyone else set up the fit like their racer-x ?

I have it spec'd with:
Talas fork
XTR cranks, wheels, cogs, pedals
XO Rear DR
X9 shifters
Magura marta sl brakes
Easton post/stem
Kenda Nev 2.0 rear, 2.35 front
Size small 08 ML
25.83 pounds

Can't wait to ride again today.

Attachments

·
Registered
196 Posts
Looks great!

I am thinking about making the jump from a Racer-X to a Motolite and would love to hear
a ride report after you get some time on the bike.

·
Registered
540 Posts
very nice

Ellen,
So its completed? Nice! I never had a racerX but I tend to have the font end a little soft, an 08 Float 140RLC. The rear I have at 30% sag and PP level 1. I think i can have it on 2 for the fire roads at Ringwood and leave it open for the rock gardens and DHs. Ill have to try position 2 next time. The ML is awsome on BlueBerry and the switchbacks on Red going down to School house.

I also noticed Im liking it with a 90mm stem instead of the 110 i had on there before. Hopefully Geof will be biulding my wheelset sometime this week. Kyle's RacerX came in and the way he pieced it together, mmm mmm.

·
Registered
599 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·